South Carolina Motor Sports Racing News

Monday, October 18, 2010

Return to Contents Page!

  AMA Pro Racing

  Anderson Motor Speedway

  ARCA Nation News

  Dillon Motor Speedway

  Florence Motor Speedway News for NASCAR

  Howell, Tucker, Peoples, Lucas, and Schwabenbauer Take Checkers on Sunday!

  Late Model Super Trucks Return to Florence Motor Speedway!

  NASCAR.COM - Sprint Cup Series Headlines

  NASCAR.COM - Nationwide Series Headlines

  Nicky Hayden

  Road Racer X

  Yahoo! Sports - NASCAR News


Late Model Super Trucks Return to Florence Motor Speedway!

Howell, Tucker, Peoples, Lucas, and Schwabenbauer Take Checkers on Sunday!

22TH-102-0251.jpgTimmonsville, SC (October 17, 2010) This coming Sunday October 24th the Late Model Super Trucks will be the featured event at Florence Motor Speedway.  Super Stocks, Stock 4s and Shriner Bombers will also provide some great racing to watch just before the October 31st Halloween Eve of Destruction and the November 7th 11th Annual Fall Classic.  On this past Sunday, it was a beautiful day to be outside and see great racing live and in person rather than 1MT-102-0296.jpgon the HD big screen.  Tyler Howell, Michael Tucker, Curtis Peoples, Averitt Lucas and Bobby Schwabenbauer were feature winners.

Over one dozen LMST drivers have committed to this coming special feature.  When it comes to putting on a show, the Super Trucks are even more exciting to watch than the top professional league.  If theyd have had these back in the day, the moonshiners wouldve given the law an even more, harder time to catch them.  The way these guys race 17CP-103-0310.jpgnow, youd think they were running from the law.  Youll see some real rubbin is racin when this feature takes place:

On October 31st itll be time to celebrate the fall holiday the FMS way with the Halloween Eve 07AV-103-0319.jpgof Destruction!  Limited Late Models, Super Stocks, Stock 4s and Shriner Bombers will be part of the party with a lot of Tricks and Treats!

The 11th Annual Fall Classic is set for the 5th, 6th and 7th of November.  Everything is kicked off on Friday with a full day of practice for all divisions.  Saturday is qualifying and the Fall Championship 200 for the Allison Legacy Car Series.  Sunday is race day for all divisions.  Make plans to attend the 24BS-103-0334.jpg11th Annual Fall Classic and see some really great live stock car racing.

When the races were over on Sunday the 17th, Tyler Howell (Top Left) won the FMS Young Gun feature over Mike Driggers the Sumter Speedway 2009 Champ. Michael Tucker (#1) won the Stock 4 Cylinder feature after having to out run Jarrett Smith and Russ Turner Jr. Curtis Peoples (#17) was victorious in the Super Stock feature narrowly escaping the grasp of Ricky Locklair Sr. and Stacy Matthews. Averitt Lucas (#07) had the best handling car in the Late Model feature showing Strom Altman Sr. and Ronnie Flash Daniels hed came to the track to Win! Bobby Schwabenbauer (# 24) was the courteous winner in the Shriner Bomber feature showing Ricky Locklair Jr. to the checkered flag.

Dont forget about the Super Trucks coming back this Sunday October 24th and the other fabulous racing events coming to Florence Motor Speedway. For current information about the special ticket prices and racing information, visit the Florence Motor Speedway website,!

Florence Motor Speedway Results for 10/17/2010               

Late Model Stock Cars                      

Pos.     Car No.           Driver

1          07        Averitt Lucas*

2          7          Strom Altman Sr.

3          10        Ronnie Daniels

4          34        Raef Judd

5          01        Donnie Johnson


Super Stocks             

Pos.     Car No.           Driver

1          17        Curtis Peoples*

2          50        Ricky :Locklair

3          57        Stacy Matthews

4          47        Jon Martin

5          51        Todd Amerson

6          41        Cody Parker

7          62        Dave Hutchinson

8          76        Tommy Lilly


Stock 4 Cylinders                  

Pos.     Car No.           Driver

1          1          Michael Tucker*

2          6          Jarrett Smith

3          1          Russ Turner Jr.

4          48        Emory Herring

5          29        Adam Dowling

6          33        Bobby Tumbleston

7          3          Dustin  Ray

8          94        Leon Vinson

9          16        Randy Freeze

10        31        Toby Milligan

11        4          Banjo Duke

12        01        Buddy Harris


Shriner's Cup Series              

Pos.     Car No.           Driver

1          24        Bobby Schwabenbauer*

2          56        Ricky Locklair Jr


FMS Young Guns                  

Pos.     Car No.           Driver

1          22        Tyler Howell

2          25        Mike Driggers

Return to Top! J Miller 3rd, 2000-2010